An African Face in NY

MoiIf it isn’t the week of features uh, here’s yet another rubric that I’m adding to “I’m An African in NY” because I thought it’d be fun. So the rubric is called An African Face in NY. I will be posting a pic and a short bio (an interview of sort) of Africans from all walks of life. This way you get to see that not all of us in NY are bootleggers, braid hair for instance. But yea I might have a bootleg dude once in a while (I said from all walks of life right?). So I’m planning on walking up to random people who look African (wtf does an African look like anyway) and ask them to feature. If they refuse I’ll take a photo of them anyway and run. Or I just might ask some of my friends to feature. In any case check out the first African face next week. In the meantime here’s an African face for you…yes that’s me, what’s your point you little bugger…

2 Responses to An African Face in NY

  1. Barima says:

    I think it’s cool. This way, we can get rid of that stereotypical African dude that bootlegs or braids hair, as u said. If u need any volunteers, u know where to find me. I’ll be in Accra!!

  2. Glennisha says:

    This should be interesting!

Leave a Reply

