Practice ya moves…

Nothing special to do this week-end in the Big Apple, aight come party then, but you better come prepared lol. Get your Soukouss and Coupé-Décalé moves on lock, check out the videos below for inspiration. See y’all this Saturday @ LAVA GINA or The Shrine maybe ;-D.

Soukouss aka Lingala aka whatever you wanna call it.

Coupé-Décalé aka…man I don’t know, there’s so many variations out there lol.

3 Responses to Practice ya moves…

  1. Nississima says:

    Oh my goodness, those videos brought back memories. I’m an American but spent 3 years of my childhood in Kinshasha (through ’91). I just found your site and laughed at your bio section at the questions you get – I got the “so you lived in a hut” one quite a bit. This music, the people, and the places are a wonderful memory of my childhood, so thanks for posting it! If you hear of any Congolese/African clubs further down the East Coast, please post!

  2. Papa Shongo says:

    I sure will, thanks for stopping by 😉

  3. […] You can watch clips of Coupé-Décalé and Soukous here. […]

Leave a Reply

