Nigerian Movies Now Online

naija.jpgIt was a couple years ago that I was introduced to Nigerian movies and I’ve gotten to like them ever since. The thing I enjoy most about them is that they remind you so much of home (we all have homesickness blues sometimes right?), even if you’re not from Nigeria. Although I always meant to support Nollywood (the 3rd largest movie industry in the world after Hollywood and Bollywood), I must admit that sadly, the only copies of movies I ever bought were bootlegs, courtesy of African CD/DVD kiosks in the hood (Harlem/Bronx) :-D. I mean seriously have you ever watched a Nigerian film with a crystal clear image and sound quality or an original (legal copy)?
In any case, I read in this article that the African Movie Channel based in the UK started making Naija and other African movies available online, and the best thing about it is that it’s totally legal and the quality of the downloads is stunning reportedly. Now at least you can be confident that your money will be going toward supporting an industry that all Africans can be proud of. To learn more go to www.africanmoviechannel.com

8 Responses to Nigerian Movies Now Online

  1. KC says:

    please due confirm my message and get back to me as soon as possible

    Thanks

    Kc Morality

  2. KC says:

    I AM STILL WAITING FOR THE REPLY REGARDING MY FIRST MESSAGE

  3. massah says:

    Nice movie keep on doing the good work neaver gaveup! peace

  4. zoblazo says:

    Belle très belle…

  5. how to zumba says:

    how to zumba…

    […]Nigerian Movies Now Online « I’m an African in New York[…]…

  6. nigerian movies,african music,niger community, nigerian network, nigeria talent,…

    […]Nigerian Movies Now Online « I’m an African in New York[…]…

  7. I was suggested this web site via my cousin. I’m now not certain whether this post is written through him as no one else understand such distinct about my difficulty. You’re
    incredible! Thank you!

  8. Williship says:

    You have a great website here,I will start following.Please take a look at blog,I have a great article about the last king of Rwanda in Africa,I’m trying to inform people of this matter because his return in the region would bring peace to the great lake region in central Africa.Thanks

Leave a Reply

